Special events

We are so excited to bring back one of our favorite days at the market: Kids' Day!

Kids' Day will take place on Saturday, August 21st during normal market hours.

The deadline to apply is Saturday, August 14th

  • All work must be complete by the youth participant and be their own work (no kits or copyrighted material)

  • Baked goods and food items are not allowed to be sold during Kids’ Day.

  • Youths younger than 15 are required to have their parent or guardian present during the market.

  • All applications submitted must include photos of the youth’s artwork and will be submitted to the craft jury for review. The applicant may not sell without approval from the market manager.

  • Booth space is limited to one card table.

  • Daily fees are waived for youth participants during this event.

 

Every participant is required to fill out an application. The application is available online here or hard copies are available at the manager's booth during market hours. 

Music at the market

Thanks to the support of the Community Assistance League and The Reader we are able to have music on Saturdays this season! These organizations have donated the fees we need to support local musicians! This is truly what our community is all about-local businesses helping one another in times of need! If you have the ability to, show your support by either donating to the Farmers' Market via our donate button on the website, make a donation to The Reader via their website, or head over to Bizarre Bazaar (home of CAL) and have a shopping day.

 

We are booking musicians to perform on Saturday markets ONLY at this time. 

If you are interested in performing at the market please fill out this short application

Musicians perform from 10am until 1pm on Saturdays with a half hour break. You must provide your own sound equipment.

Market Music Series

Saturday, May 1

Saturday, May 8

Saturday, May 15

Saturday, May 22

Saturday, May 29

Saturday, June 5

Saturday, June 12

Saturday, June 19

Saturday, June 26

Saturday, July 3

Saturday, July 10

Saturday, July 17

Saturday, July 24

Saturday, July 31

Saturday, August 7

Saturday, August 14

Saturday, August 21

Saturday, August 28

Saturday, September 4

Saturday, September 11

Saturday, September 18

Saturday, September 25

Saturday, October 2

Saturday, October 9

Saturday, October 16

BOCA (Ben Olson and Cadie Archer)

Brendan Kelty and Friends

Bright Moments

Big Phatty and the Inhalers

Bridges Home

Festival Youth Orchestra

Kathy Colton and the Reluctants

Ian Gaddie

Truck Mills

Folk Remedy

Kathy Colton and the Reluctants

Big Phatty and the Inhalers

Ponderary Paradox

Bright Moments

BOCA (Ben Olson and Cadie Archer)

Brendan Kelty and Friends

Folk Remedy

TBD

TBD

Bella Note Music Studio

TBD

Larry Mooney

TBD

TBD
TBD