Music at the Market

The Farmers' Market at Sandpoint is proud to support local musicians. If you are a musician who is interested in performing at the Market, please fill out this form.

Thank you so much to the Sandpoint Reader for sponsoring our Wednesday music series in 2021! 

And a big thank you to the Community Assistance League and Bizarre Bazaar for helping us fund the Saturday music series! 

We are so appreciative of our local sponsors and musicians who make this market vibrant!

We are looking for music sponsors this season, if you are interested in sponsoring music at the market, get in touch with Kelli

2022 Music at the Market Schedule
Music is from 10am until 1pm

Saturday, April 30     Opening Day! Oak Street Connection   Fun, family friendly music that'll make you dance!

Saturday, May 7     Courtney and Company     Classic, Country and Folk Music

Saturday, May 14     Monarch Mountain     High energy bluegrass

Saturday, May 21     John Firshi     Electric and acoustic guitar

Saturday, May 28     Truck and Carl  Local favorites!

Saturday, June 4     Heat Speak   Spokane folk band

Saturday, June 11     Ian and Dynah   Guitar and vocals with original songs, Phish and Grateful Dead covers

Saturday, June 18     Kathy Colton and the Reluctants  Female powerhouses singing folk and blues

Saturday, June 25     Bella Note     Student and instructor performances from the local studio

 

Saturday, July 2     Bright Moments Jazz     Local jazz musicians, long time market favorite!

Wednesday, July 6     Kerry Leigh     Local guitar/vocalist playing all your favorites 

Saturday, July 9    Ponderay Paradox     Blues, soft rock and bluegrass

Wednesday, July 13    Scott Reid   Bluegrass solo artist

Saturday, July 16     BOCA     Folk and rock!

Wednesday, July 20     John Firshi     Guitar aficionado

Saturday, July 23    Mobius Riff   Longtime market favorite! 

Wednesday, July 27    Chris Paradis     Solo guitarist

Saturday, July 30     tbd

Wednesday, August 3     Michelle McAninch    Soft rock, country and pop 

Saturday, August 6     Suzuki String Academy   Local string academy summer performance

Wednesday, August 10    Larry Mooney     Solo guitar, longtime market favorite!

Saturday, August 13     Monarch Mountain   Fun bluegrass band

Wednesday, August 17     tbd

Saturday, August 20  ~KIDS' DAY AT THE MARKET~ Musha Marimba    Spokane based Marimba band!

Wednesday, August 24     Matt Lome    New to Sandpoint singer-song writer

Saturday, August 27     Bridges Home     Beautiful bluegrass music

Wednesday, August 31     TBD

Saturday, September 3     John Firshi     Guitar aficionado 

Saturday, September 10     Bright Moments  Jazz trio

Saturday, September 17     Folk Remedy    Folk band playing all your favorites!

Saturday, September 24     Mobius Riff    Longtime market favorite

Saturday, October 1     BOCA     Folk, rock, and FUN 

Saturday, October 8     Larry Mooney     Solo guitarist

Saturday, October 15    Brendan Kelty Trio   Folky trio playing covers and originals

 HARVEST FEST-CLOSING DAY!

reader logo.jpg
Rainy day music in the park
Rainy day music in the park

Rainy days don't deter our hearty customers and musicians

press to zoom
Local youth choir
Local youth choir

We love giving musicians of all ages the space to showcase their talent

press to zoom
CDA Marimba
CDA Marimba

This band brings such fun energy to the market!

press to zoom
Rainy day music in the park
Rainy day music in the park

Rainy days don't deter our hearty customers and musicians

press to zoom
1/3